Social media is having a negative impact on people's lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

It is undeniable that nowadays social media is one of the important parts of living but it has both a positive effect and also negative. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement, in this essay I will show reasons and give examples to support my views. To start with, in the society it is normal to follow the trend like the popular foods, well-known places to take a picture. People on social media will go to the places and go for the food maybe just to follow the trend by taking pictures and then post them on their social account via Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, and their followers will see and maybe have some people would like to do the same as they did. Doing this will have a negative impact on the populations like the children that will not have a consideration. On the other hand, these days there are many kinds of social media to follow like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,etc. So people have so many options to choose what they want to follow and what they want to see and listen to. For example, I choose to follow my favourite singer's Instagram and I want to see what his activity during his free time is and how he works. Therefore, the content that I have seen depends on what I would like to see and this makes me both happy and feel inspire. In my opinion, I think if people choose to receive the content through social media depending on the thing that they are interested in, it will be more beneficial. In conclusion, social media has both benefits and also negative impacts. We have to decide what we want to see and what content that suitable for us. In my point of view, I think social media provide us more benefit than a disadvantage.