Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is broadly believed that some villains tend to commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. One of the reasons is the lack of rehabilitation and difficulty finding employment after being released. There is a statistic to tackle this problem and those will be elaborated on in the following essay. To begin with, the reason why some offenders commit more crimes after they are released from jail because of the absence of good rehabilitation. Moreover, this stage could be beneficial towards on the suspects because they could learn more about skills, for instance, sewing, cooking, and crafting. However, instead of those skills presence, they just make a connection with other criminals and strengthen their criminal intentions. Take Nusakambangan Prison as an example, this prison is the highest prison in Indonesia just focus on keeping the villain, without providing them with better skills for their future. As a consequence, there are many ex-crimes that escape from confinement and commit more crimes due to having not useful skills and at the same time, social punishment to not let them be an employee. Furthermore, the importance of good improvement is a key to tackling this challenge. The offenders will learn useful skills to prepare themselves for the future. Moreover, with a presence of excellent rehabilitation, the criminals might do an apologetic their mistakes and try to be better people in the future. Amri Sitorus, as an illustration, this man came from Pasar Merah, Medan City, has been arrested and has been rehabilitation since 2013. He has been learning about cassava production for 5 years in prison and he was only focusing on it. Finally, once he back to social life, he applied that knowledge and, nowadays, is a millionaire because of it. To conclude, having excellent rehabilitation is a good way to deal with offenders to do more crime prevention. If the governments implemented this solution, crime figures would drop soon.