In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Most of the people in the world are rooted in the cultures and they blindly follow a message delivered by it. Parents and teachers motivate their children by saying them that they can pursue dreams while working hard. It builds a child's mental strength, however, sometimes this ends with choosing the wrong path if they are not guided at the right stage of their journey. This will demotivate the youngster and be afraid to try again as a consequence. I will discuss the pros and cons of this with practical reasons in further paragraphs. Firstly, youngsters are very rigid and most of them keen to follow a path of the adults such as parents, grandparents and teachers. Everyone wants their child to be successful and they push them towards their limits to learn. According to the elders, students should have a "never give up attitude". Even though, they are failing, they should keep trying and one day they will achieve success. This is a very strong message for youngsters and they follow and learn from their mistakes. Most of them has achieved success and become entrepreneurs. Although, it has risked their "never give up attitude" and the message push them towards the goal. For example, Ratan Tata, a businessman of India, follows Gita that delivers the message, "Keep working towards your goal without thinking of your result, you will achieve it when the time is right " and now he is the top businessman in India. However, there are some disadvantages of this if the message is not consumed right. The main disadvantage is most adolescents end up choosing the wrong path and are afraid to start over. Most of the children are not aware of their goals at the early stage and they still try to achieve something that is not required. As a, results they invest more time rather than acting productive in other fields. Children are competitive in nature and they compete without knowing it's right or wrong. For example, adolescents have often been seen riding bikes and racing with fellows. They keep trying harder to win even though it's harmful and disastrous. To summarise, telling children that they can achieve anything if they keep trying will help them succeed in their life. Although, it needs to be provided in well so that they can invest their energy on the right path. Each culture provides beautiful messages and it can be followed very well if it is consumed or delivered right.