Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Sporting events play a crucial role in the development of a province.Some people believe that these events are necessary for the improvement of diplomatic relations and love for own's nation.I completely agree with this statement. Further details will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with,athletic occasions on the international level provides many opportunities to the contestants as well as its viewers to explore the culture of other countries. For example,when there is a tournament,players travel to other regions and stay there for some time.They are able to interact with local people there and could develop a good relationship with them.Some political leaders also gathered there to support their country.So,they can utilize that time to gain more and more knowledge about that particular bucolic and if they have any misunderstanding about their traditions or religion,they can clarify it. Moreover,Games bring happiness to all the individuals of a bucolic.There are many individuals in developing countries who are facing many problems due to an increase in the prices of basic commodities.If there is a competition in which their country is participating,it will divert their minds from those tensions and will give them an opportunity to support their agrarian's players. For instance,Pakistan is a country where everyone loves to play and watch cricket.When the cricket world cup approaches,most communities paint their faces with the colours of their national flag,talk about their favourite player and the whole agrarian gets a different image.In this way,they develop their patriotic feelings. In conclusion,it is an irrefutable fact that there are many problems among different communities. Therefore,different types of athletic events such as hockey, cricket and football should be organized in the world as I agree these occasions will surely decrease the tensions and increase the feelings of patriotism among the population.