Thanks to low-cost airlines, many people can travel abroad. What advantages and disadvantages do tourists bring to the countries they visit?

Nowadays, the tourism industry has been developed significantly as a result of more affordable transportation alternatives. Yet, there remains a controversial debate as to whether the overall efficiency of this possibility is beneficial for the nations or can provide detrimental consequences for them. This essay will discuss this topic from both sides of view. Firstly, a higher trend of tourists is defined as more financial prosperity for the host country. This is an indisputable fact that more visitors to a tourist destination can provide a higher flow of wealth to that place. As a salient example, the locals will be able to sell more products and souvenirs to the arrivals, while it can flourish living standards in the zone considerably; also, the rate of crime will be decreased noticeably as well as more safety will be provided in the area. Consequently, gaining a more stable economical strength for the habitants has been addressed as the primary positive point associated with higher tourism potential. On the other hand, the cultural shock has the prominent capability to negatively influence the aimed region. Considering the fact that some countries have particular ethical codes as well as religious beliefs, not respecting these boundaries can lead to fundamental issues for both sides. In addition, Islamic countries such as Iran established some basic regulations for the visitors to use veils in public places or prohibit them from drinking alcohol; meanwhile, breaking these rules will be punished severely which will not be appreciated in international terms. Hence, the differences that existed in some regions are known as the foundations of a country, which can not be problematic on the condition that they show appropriate respect toward them. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the higher rate of travellers can provide a vast number of benefits and drawbacks for the targeted nation; however, I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh its cons. Also, As a recommendation, following laws and regulations by the arrivals can be the most logical concept with no negative phenomena for them.