Some people think that many renowned personalities are popular because of their riches and extravagant lifestyle, rather than their achievements, and this influences the youth in a negative way.

Some people think that many renowned personalities are popular because of their riches and extravagant lifestyle, rather than their achievements, and this influences the youth in a negative way. I agree with this view to a certain extent. Celebrities' expensive lifestyles and physical looks are more appealing to young people. They wish to be different from the rest of their classmates since they are in adolescence. They begin to imitate their heroes' behaviours. Consider a celebrity smoking on the big screen of a blockbuster film. Many young people see the film and believe that smoking is a method to seem superior to your peers. However, smoking is a habit-forming behaviour that is very hazardous to their health. Focusing only on money and a lavish lifestyle provides a poor example for the kids and lowers their aspirations. The youth are encouraged to be like these well-known persons and pay little attention to how to achieve it. They overlook the hardships that must be overcome in order to achieve this position. They will not realise that the prizes must be achieved in this manner. Naturally, many of these young people do not succeed in obtaining these riches for themselves, which causes them to feel frustrated and depressed. In conclusion, I would like to say that the facade of beauty and exuberant lifestyles of famous people has a negative impact on the minds of kids unless they have been taught that there is no shortcut to success.