Some people think the governments should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, global warming is the main topic worldwide, and many suggestions have been proposed to tackle this problem. Some environmentalists suggest that governments should impose taxes on fossil fuels to minimize their consumption, however, others consider this step is not achievable as there are no alternatives for fossil fuel in the meantime. In my perspective, the authorities should impose these tariffs and allocate these resources to overcome the emerging environmental issues. As a starting point, undoubtedly, the situation on our planet is worrying as many specialists urge governments to act expeditiously to contain this problem. Firstly, they call for decreasing our carbon fingerprints which means that humans should release less carbon because this is the root cause of global warming. Not only we will save our planet if we minimize the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere but also our air will be clean and refreshing. One way for achieving this goal is by increasing fossil fuel costs for the customers which will make many consumers reconsider other cheaper options. Although, this move requires thinking about other clean resources and how to make them practical for the customers. In addition to imposing a tax on fossil fuels products, we have to provide other sources like renewable energies and how we harness them to provide energy for our vehicles. Admittedly, electric cars seem to be the best proper solution as they are reliable but the main drawback is the electric cars are much expensive. So the authorities have to subsidize these electric vehicles to make them affordable for the public. Additionally, we have to provide all the facilities for these cars like electric plug chargers in the main roads which we make many individuals turn towards these clean cars. To conclude, no doubt that, our planet is facing a lot of challenges that require severe measures to handle. As the temperature of our globe goes up, it causes serious repercussions for humanity. Hence, increasing fossil fuels price would deter us from the over-consumption of this harmful source of energy. At the same time, it will make us look at other sources of energy like electricity, wind and solar panels.