Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the free time current parents spend with their children. Obviously, because this is an alarming social issue nowadays, this essay will analyze both reasons and results of this concern. It cannot be denied that currently, parents have to face several dire problems in this extremely intensive society, which made their schedule be too tight to have a high-quality spare time. Evidently, almost all parents have a permanent job, which required them 8 hours per day to complete their work. After solving their heavy workload, they may come home with an exhausted body that they just want to stay alone to seek for a tranquil frame of their mind. Due to that, they just can spend a couple of hours looking after their children, which may create many drawbacks for the comprehensive development of kids. Notably, this phenomenon will bring a wealth of negative results on the family relationship which affected both parents and their own children. Because of inadequate time, parents can not have any opportunities to understand their children ’s thinking or follow their learning journey status which may exacerbate their children ’s lives in the future. For example, a student, who is lacking of the parent’s attention, can easily be allured by the other naughty friends in school. He may drop some lessons or try to smoke a cigarette because of hanging out with these friends. If parents do not have time to focus on them, they can not go back to the right way to become better citizens which can pose a strong threat to society. To sum up, parents have to re-manage their schedule to balance their time which may let them have more leisure time to spend with their children to bring more and more merits to them.