In many countries, weddings are expensive compared to the past. What is the cause? Is it a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays marriages are being expensive in most countries when compared to the past decades. This essay will argue that it is a very negative development because it tends to be a waste of money, for unnecessary things. Firstly, the main reason people wedding is so costly is that, the bride and the groom take their wedding very seriously, as they imagine about this day, However they always think that, this is their big day. So they tend to spend more on the unusual and unessential goads, such as they rent a luxury venue, the biggest car, overrated designer dresses, and also gold. By this,behaviour people think that they have achieved something in their life's. Besides in a, the wedding also has numerous rituals that should be undergone within the date, but there is often delay and lack in that important thing because of this showing up the luxury that they have. For instance, on June 4th, my cousin's marriage is done, they are so many rituals before this marriage, as they are so conscious about the location and food, but not at all gave some time for the rituals to be done. Moreover, It is a big fat wedding, which spent 15 cr for only the union of two persons. Secondly, there are also other reasons that undergo this negative development. "Big Fat union" is not the most productive thing to do. It is a waste of money and also a precious day. Small weddings save uptime time.By doing this fat wedding there is no profit for anyone because it is only for one single day. As the nation will also be not profitable, in, the fact we can save the money and also the main thing we can save the date, that we tend to occupy for 3 to 4 months. whereas they also save our old rituals, which are most important for the proper wedding. For instance, a poor man cannot afford this type of wedding, but even though they can't they will follow all the formalities very clearly within the era. In contrast to this rich person deflate the ceremony, in order to have a rich wedding. In conclusion, this essay beliefs that it is often a negative development in the nation, because of the waste of time and lack in the rituals this big fat wedding tend to be a wrong option to adapt. Therefore they disturb the cultural activities and each and every way to prosper.