Many working people get little or no exercise during the workday or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people do not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, more and more people are facing health problems like high blood pressure, heart attacks etc. and people argue that the reason behind this is the lack of regular physical exercise during weekdays. I think that the main reason behind this is that people don't get enough time for such exercises because of their busy schedules. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this trend and some solutions that can prove to be helpful in resolving these issues. To start with, I believe the first and foremost reason behind this is the lack of time because of the busy schedule that people living in the big cities have. To earn more money and to lead a stable life people often do more than one job resulting in a lack of time to spend with family and other daily routine things. Also, social media sites and video games are also one of the reasons behind people not moving out with their friends and spending most of their time just sitting in front of a computer screen. For instance, a recent study shows that more than 70% of people prefer to chat with their friends on these social media sites instead of meeting in person. However, there are a number of different things that can be done to avoid such adverse effects on people's health. Firstly, the government should promote campaigns that work on spreading awareness about health. Secondly, I think companies should provide gym facilities in their offices to promote physical fitness so that their employees can work out whenever they find some time in between. To illustrate, a Delhi survey suggests that employees of companies with in-house gyms are more physically active and face fewer health issues. To conclude, I think that health problems are more likely to be found in people who perform less physical exercise. However, these diseases can be avoided with a proper exercise routine and I think the government should promote health awareness among the citizens. Also having an option to work out at work can also prove to be beneficial for people's health.