Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reason for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

It can be seen that in the modern world competition between the older and the younger for the same workplace increased. I think that this problem is related to the high level of unemployment and technological progress. The solving problem lies in providing new workplaces for different groups and training for the older. The rapid development of technology leads to changes in different areas that consequently affects on labour-market. In other words, companies and firms use modern technologies, different types of equipment and get rid of workers who already do not adapt to the new conditions. As a result, the young generation master and absorb knowledge linked to technology faster and compete with the older one. Older people usually have family and children and they need an affordable income to support their families. However, in today's reality, it is so easy to lose a job because employers more prefer to hire young specialists. One way to address this situation would be in providing training for older employees. Employers should give training courses for improving qualification in the work related to new technology. Furthermore, governments of various countries have to be more concerned about unemployment and create more places for jobs. If there are a lot of opts, people of different age groups will not need to rival each other. Moreover, governments have to control through a law that the companies fire people without a serious reason. In conclusion, in my view, the root cause of rivalry between older candidates and younger job-seekers is the shortage of workplaces. Authorities have to control companies and offer programmes for personnel which can improve their qualification.