Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a future career requires careful consideration. Some people claim that the students should be able to pursue their dream, and choose the job they enjoy. The other people argued that adolescents should aim for a high-paying job, such as a doctor or engineer, in order to assure their future livelihood when they grow up. In my opinion, it is vital to fulfilling talent and potential in careers that match their interests. The youth who choose a high-skill job may find it easier to have a fruitful future. It is true in some professional fields, such as engineer and doctor which are well paid and offer more stability compared with other careers. For example, many university students prepare for civil examinations before graduation, because they rarely lose government work, and the starting salary is higher than most jobs. However, we are in a rapidly changing world, some jobs are gradually replaced by new careers, such as radio hosts. It’s easy to find millions of Youtube videos or listen to podcasts from technology devices, but this kind of emerging industry did not exist in the past. In other words, some high salaries jobs of today might not exist in the future as well. Therefore, more and more young people choose to pursue dreams, and follow career paths according to enthusiasm and interests. To summarize, I’m certain that it would be a pity if the youth limit their careers to well-paying jobs of today. Unforeseen changes might affect salaries, however it won’t change the things we love to do.