Nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to throw devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why is this happening and what are the effects of this?

Nowadays, people are accustomed to discarding their damaged devices and tools instead of fixing them. There are a variety of reasons for this which can cause detrimental effects on the environment. In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for this environmental issue. Firstly, in some situations, the gadgets have a poor quality as their repairing would be impossible if they cannot work properly. Secondly, some countries do not have enough facilities such as essential accessories or experts for mending the broken tools. For instance, underdeveloped countries which import some of their machines from abroad might be unable to supply their required equipment to fix damaged products. Finally, in the case of spoiled devices, it is sometimes more convenient for people to purchase a replacement, because it just takes less than an hour in comparison with the longtime of repairing. Undoubtedly, discarded instruments could produce harmful effects on the atmosphere. The major impact is that these devices are often converted to trashes which are not recyclable and can increase pollution. Besides, when gadgets are not be fixed, there would be needed a high consumption of energy for constructing a similar one, wasting both time and energy. Furthermore, most machines and tools are manufactured from raw materials which will be threatened with lacking in the long run because of finishing their resources. Therefore, it is preferable to mend damaged devices, especially the tools that are fabricated by non-renewable resources. In conclusion, although in modern society individuals tend to jettison damaged machines and gadgets instead of repairing them, I think countries should introduce a scheme to prevent the negative effects of this misbehavior.