Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, money plays a very important role for basic needs like home,food, clothes. some people think that having a lot of money is a key to happiness while some think that money cannot buy happiness, other things can make people happy. Everything become so expensive these days that people have to take loans for buying homes, children's education and for any type of medical emergency. This causes stress amongst the family and affects their psychological health. So many people think that being wealthy gives future financial security and increases their social status which ultimately gives happiness. In addition, Some people seek happiness by buying expensive stuff like branded clothes, gadgets and luxury cars.so, for them having a lot of money is a necessity for happiness. They can go shopping if they feel exhausted from work or if they feel sad. For any medical emergencies, they can opt for expensive treatment without any financial burden. But in seek of happiness, people now are becoming a part of the rat race which ultimately affect their physical and psychological health. However, there are other things that can also give happiness such as contentment,a loving and caring family, some good friends to hang out with. Some people remain happy with whatever little they have they enjoy every small occasion with their family and also involve others by donating food clothes to the needy that is real happiness for them. Spending quality time with friends and family gives immense inner peace and happiness even after a hectic day. In addition, good health is also very important these days. Some deadly diseases cannot be cured by taking expensive treatment so one should not avoid their health in order to make more money. In conclusion, being wealthy doesn't always guarantee happiness but contentment, good health and having a caring family and friends definitely will.