many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing argument on how to maintain the great amount of sugar consumption. In this case, some individuals hold the belief that making these sugary products pricier, will cause society to have less sugar in the long run. I strongly disagree with this statement, as I do not find this solution the most effective way to reduce sugar consumption. Regarding the diet that most people have in the present time, sugar plays a crucial part in it and sugary foods and drinks have become an inseparable part of everyday meals which is concerning to society, as it is the reason for a variety of health issues. Although making these products more expensive, can have an impact on not purchasing them often, it is not the effective way for that, since a group of notions is able to afford them without considering the prices. On the contrary, I believe that warning people about the side effects of these products will be more beneficial. Fortunately, a great number of individuals are starting to pay more attention to their physical health and have a desire to be fit and in shape, so by producing advertisements or making short clips about the drawbacks of sugary foods, folks are going to realise that how these meals are going to effect on their both physical appearance and mood. The layout of shopping malls, furthermore, can have a huge impact on making the decision to buy these snacks. For instance, if the grocery shopping centers put snacks that are high in glucose, in the part away from the notions site, and reduce the number of shelves for them, folks will probably show less interest in buying them because they would not be eye-catching anymore. To sum up, from my perspective, increasing the price of meals and snacks that mostly consist of glucose, will not be beneficial since some people will still buy them, however, the layout of shelves in grocery shops and advertisements will have a greater impact on a long period of time.