Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some people believe that being rich is the major way to make a happy life. It is undeniable that having a lot of money would make people to have a good quality of life. This essay will present the facts how it might make people happy, and what other factors that can do the same. First of all, people need money to fulfill their needs, such as buying some foods, paying for the rent, paying for medicines, etc. At the same time, societies use social status by comparing amount of money. Therefore, it can be seen that a millionair can buy everything to meet their desires, like travelling aboard or having expensive seafoods. Moreover, rich people can effort to buy some luxury items which could represent their wealth. Generally, they are consumerisms who believe that they have good life if they have more money. Nevertheless, there are other factors making individual happy. Firstly, having meaningful relationship with a family and friends can also help one feeling great. Secondly, some elderly people feel well by just seeing the sea. Lastly, being healthy makes people feeling more energitic that money could not buy. For instance, illness means one has to stay at the hospital and cannot do much activities. This is what heathier is happier than having more money. In conclusion, owning more money could make people happier in many aspects. However, not all of things could be purchased by money. It can be great relationship, looking at the nice view, and stay healthy. All of these factors are what can make people happy as well.