In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Evidence suggests that life span tends to increase across the board. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits accruing to individuals are by no means negligible. Both pros and cons of this statement will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. On the plus side, the tendency to increase life expectancy is bound to bear manifold positive aspects. To begin with, the more longevity people have, the more they enjoy their retirement age. Because bearing much time after retiring, the elderly are highly likely to take part in various recreational programs while they have not probably had adequate leisure time before. Take travelling to a various array of tourist attraction spots as an example. Moreover, Senior citizens are more likely to use their health insurance and other facilities governments will prepare for them as they have got older. For instance, using payments that can be assigned to the elderly who are inclined to boost their physical health by purchasing hi-tech workout devices in their houses, are astonishing. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The first disadvantage of living for a long time is more likely to lead to depression. When ageing, the elderly might see fewer family members who can talk to them. It may be caused that these individuals feel lonelier that this is potentially more likely to inject a sense of anxiety and distress into their minds that can result in negative impacts on them. In addition, folks who crave being much older, tend to make much more money they can. This can not happen unless senior citizens want to stay at their work as much as they can. This can deal with reducing jobs opportunities for the youth that can bring an imbalance society with the high rate of unemployment. In conclusion, I completely believe that the upsides of rising longevity can outweigh its downsides. Having enjoyable retirement age and proper facilities are far more invaluable several negative aspects like being more depressed and lack of occupation opportunities.