In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in fiding out about the. history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Some buildings have an interesting background for several reasons, such as age, ex-owners and location. Therefore, it is becoming a popular activity in some places to look up the history of their accommodation. The reasons and the methods to find out will be outlined in the next paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, one of the reasons why people start to search for the background of their house is the curiosity of its oldness. It is undeniable that the older the building is, the more interesting it is. Furthermore, it might be hiding something valuable or important evidence of history. To be explained, if the house was owned by a wealthy anonymous or famous person in history, there is a possibility that they buried or hidden priceless items in the basement or backyard. However, this trend might be inspired by the well-known Korean film "Parasite" which is a movie about a house with a scary background. There are many solutions to do the research about the background of their house. Firstly, surveying around the home is the easiest method. Observe if there is something interesting or suspicious, thus you can continue to find out how it comes. Secondly, Ask the person who is related or has information about your residence, such as, landlord, ex-owner and government workers. These people could give you accurate facts about the estate. Finally, using the Internet could be convenient and helpful for searching for any relevant information. To summarise, it might be a trend that people start to be interested in due to the wandering of the residents and the influence from the media. Moreover, the process of researching the background in recent years has become easier than many decades ago. As a result, it has undoubtedly become a popular activity that anyone can enjoy.