In many countries, governments are investing heavily in renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power.Do you think the benefits of renewable energy outweigh the drawbacks?

There is no doubt that these days renewable energy has gone completely viral. So some people think that having an alternative source of energy is effective, while others believe that we should use electricity for energy. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand, people who think that we can get power from other sources such as solar power and wind power is a good substitute source for power. For example, some houses depend on solar power for electricity. firstly, because it is a saving source. secondly, it is a sustainable energy. So that's why a lot of people use it. On the other hand, some societies can not accept the idea of renewable energy. To illustrate, a lot of countries do not use any other type of energy. Hence the belief that alternative energy is not effective at all, is a very wrong idea. In addition, I believe that we can not live in this world without having multiple sources of power. For instance, when a problem appears on electricity we have an alternative. This proves clearly the importance of renewable energy. In my point of view, I see that the benefits of renewable energy outweigh the drawbacks. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both points of view, I can say that we must have multiple sources of power. In the end of course, every source has pros and cons but we have to care about the environment and use a suitable type of energy.