Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, people have various viewpoints on whether news has no correlation to people ’s lives. Many believe that reading the newspaper and watching television news programs are meaningless as they are irrelevant to people ’s daily routine.While I agree that news has no connection to human’s lives, I also believe that people should spend their time reading the newspapers and watching television news programs. On the one hand, the argument that news is not connected to daily’s lives is reasonable, due to the fact that news these days is sometimes outdated and lacks authenticity. In reality, there are yellow journalists who rely on profits instead of giving citizens access to meaningful stories. For instance, Vietnamese reporters usually make the hottest headlines about the death of some renowned celebrities namely Phuong My Chi, which leads to a focus of publicity and controversy. Therefore, viewers can be misunderstanding about the publicity that they are following and waste their time in the process. Howere, I also think that people should spend time speculating on the newspapers and watching television news programs. Firstly, news is appearing increasingly eye-catching and with informative content, rather than sensational news in the past.It is undeniable that news is the information and reports about the event that occurred in recent times, and they are categorized into various fields, so watching news means pondering specific fields of business. For example, while businesses can watch news to know what is happening with the economy, people who like sports can watch news about competitions in sports fields to relax. Moreover, during the Covid 19-pandemic, watching news can help people know more information about vaccine, diseases as soon as possible to protect their health. In conclusion, while I agree that news has no correlation to people ’s lives, I also believe that people should spend their time reading the newspaper and watching television news programs to gain more knowledge from this. Moreover, I suggest that publicers should make efforts to create more attention-grabbing and meaningful content to gain more readerships in the long term.