in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positives or negative situation?

Nowadays, citizens are investing an enormous amount of money in buying land so that it will help their future generations. Although buying a house is much more beneficial but people like to rent a place in specific nations. I believe that it depends on many factors whether it's a positive or negative situation. There are several countries where residents prefer to buy a house so that they can utilise it whenever they go for a vacation. Moreover, in foreign countries, the market price of the property can boost anytime and it could also be used as a pg home for foreign students. For instance, the Canadian government pay a certain amount of money to the citizens who have permanent residency. Therefore, buying a house is crucial and provides a lot of advantages. On the other hand, buying an apartment would be a stressful task for people belonging to middle-class families. Furthermore, it takes away the joy from the people's life and they struggle their entire life by paying debts. For example, even though buying an apartment is a plus point but rent tends to increase year after year which leads to stress and anxiety. In addition to this, they have to pay electricity and maintenance bills yearly and it is an addition to their list. To summarise, I feel that owning a flat should be done if it fits within the budget. However, it would lead to a disadvantage to indulge life repaying loans without one's capacity. Renting a place is not a good option to choose because day by day the land value is rising and it would be very disappointing for the family if they aren't spending quality time at that particular location but only paying to rent.