Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is essential and is the fundamental basis that everyone should gain. Therefore, I totally agree that education should be free for all despite their financial state for several reasons that I will explain in this essay. First and foremost, it is inevitable that people from poor families are suffering to pay for their higher education even though they are capable of performing exceptionally well in their studies. Most people from this community had to withdraw their dreams and plans for tertiary studies due to the cost being too expensive to bear. For example, the medical field. Medical is one of the most expensive fields of study where students will even have to pay for examinations in order to be qualified as a doctor. Free education will lessen their burden and provide more opportunities for people from poor communities to pursue their dreams. Another reason to support free education is, it will provide equal opportunities in future careers for all students irrespective of their wealth. To illustrate this, these days, mostly only rich population occupy the major job sectors like engineering, medical and laws. As a result, the quality of education is unequal for all students. By giving free education, everyone will get the chance to be involved in all types of careers whether they are rich or poor. Additionally, this also improves the economic position of the country as more and more young people will be contributing to the betterment of the country. To conclude, education is a human right where everyone should be able to gain equally despite their wealthy position in society. Moreover, by giving more opportunities to people, the country is also being benefited.