Living in a big city can be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Given the numerous opportunities offered by big cities, the populations within increase constantly. Bringing debates considering whether living in big cities is good or bad to their well-being. In my opinion, living in big cities does harm to one's well being. To begin with, there is no doubt that civilians of big cities are provided with health care resources. Medical structures for example hospitals and clinics are constructed within, which are well equipped with advanced equipment and a bunch of well-trained doctors and nurses. Secondly, health practising structures such as gyms and stadiums are also located within urban areas. citizens there can maintain their wellness by using the equipment. However, I strongly believe that living in urban areas may result in devastating consequences for an individual's well-being. The primary reason is that the environment of industrialized cities is mostly polluted. Factories and cars create harmful fumes which contain pM2.5 and carbon dioxide, causing severe air pollution. Citizens, therefore have a high risk of suffering diseases like respiratory cancers and lung fibrosis. Other than that, the pace of life in the city is fast. This will create a stressful atmosphere, leading to individuals having mental problems like depression and anxiety. In conclusion, though it is convenient to live in a metropolis, it may also hinder people’s mental and physical health.