Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some views, zoos should not exist in the modern world, because keeping animals in cells is unhuman. I agree with this statement, the current world must be a convenient place of living for all creatures and people should not oppress other living beings just for fun. A zoo is a place, which purpose is to give individuals an opportunity to introduce themselves to wild animals and other creatures. To provide safety for visitors, all animals are kept in cells. The main issue is that in some zoos these cells could be too small or inappropriate, which do life there unbearable. For instance, the habitat of white bears is a cold, dry climate in the Arctic zone, where they can run a long distance, swim in cold saltwater. However only several current zoos could provide the appropriate environment, others, as a rule, have very small cells, where a needed temperature regime and the water condition are not provided. Thus, in these negative circumstances, white bears are suffered. This can cause different diseases in animals and eventually may lead to their death. Some persons believe that zoos can encourage to save of rare species because they have enough facilities for this purpose. So that, living things from the red book can be saved for the next generation. However, counting mentioned factors, these perspectives are very doubtable. Even if some species could be saved, others would suffer. Animals would survive, only if their habitat is reconstructed. Instead of building zoos, humanity must restore nature and its bio balance. All other measures cannot bring real positive results. For example, it is truly known, that animals, who live in zoos all their lives cannot survive in the wilderness. Thus, living in the zoo is not mean survival for them as a sort, because they cannot adapt to the wild, reproduce and live there like others. In conclusion, should be pointed out that zoos have inhuman nature so that they must be closed all over the world. In my opinion, any living being cannot serve as entertainment for individuals, and if the real purpose of zoos ’ existence was to save animals, humanity must search for other more effective ways.