Some people think that schools should select their pupils according to their academic ability. Others believe that young people with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that schools should accept students based on their academic ability, while others argue that children should study together no matter what they have different level of abilities. I agree that the latter viewpoint have more advantages than the former one. In this essay, both of these viewpoint will be discussed before reaching a conclusion. On the on hand, encouraging smart students to study together will strengthen their abilities. Moreover, as all pupils have similar knowledge level, teachers can teach advance subjects for pupils. For example, Triudomsuksa school, a leading high school in Thailand, is well-known in terms of getting into the universities. This school is competitive, but all students perform well in academic both local and international level. That is the result of all pupils study hard. Therefore, I think if schools aim at enhancing only academic abilities, selecting pupils based on their academic knowledge is the best suit for schools. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are different abilities among young people and they should learn together. One of the positive side is that they will understand the real world situation that people are different. They should learn to live other people who may not as smart as them. For instance, some children are not good at academic, but they are good at art, sport, dancing, etc. When they educate together, they can learn from each other. On top of that, it is vital to develop their skills both academic and creativity. In my point of view, I strongly believe that young people will get more benefit from knowing and learning from different types of student. In conclusion, both of these viewpoints have their pros and cons. Nevertheless, it depends on societies and parents to choose which side is the best option for children. In my opinion, as I believe in diversity, I support the latter view that different abilities should study together.