Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that education is an important factor in developing society. A number of people think that throughout all stages of education, there is too much time spent on learning facts and there is not enough time for learning practical skills. I totally disagree with the statement for two reasons. To begin with, learning facts in schools is one of the most important guidance for students. This is because when students know the facts about how things work around them, this will broaden their horizons and make them keen to learn the practical skills needed. For example, the students who are interested in spending a long time studying scientific subjects such as Mathematics, these students, later on, learn a useful related practical skill such as programming because this skill is one the main actual applications of Mathematics. Secondly, learning facts is one of the pivotal references for students in universities. The reason for this is that many important fields that require thorough scientific explanations and extensive knowledge. For instance, in my country, doctors cannot obtain their working license until they successfully pass seven years of college education. Therefore, if people spend much time learning facts, they will be more likely to provide them with the knowledge that will qualify them to be productive members of society. In conclusion, learning facts is beneficial in all levels of education because this gives the students the motivation and knowledge to be creative, in my opinion, giving more time for learning facts is more significant than learning practical skills.