Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Opinions on the effects of freedom on children are divided. Some individuals argue that letting them choose their daily needs may lead to the development of self-centred characteristics. Others think that it is imperative for children to have an understanding of the various factors that have shaped their development. In my opinion, I believe that children must still be under parental supervision to make any decision. Firstly, the phenomenon of freedom has the potential to negatively impact the behavioural tendencies of children. There is concern that children may be excessively emancipated when parents grant them autonomy in decision-making. Therefore, it builds character which makes them unconscious of any rules. Moreover, freedom will allow children to be self-reliant, while obstacles imposed by nature can impede their acceptance of societal norms. Conversely, children are likewise entitled to select their preferred food, clothes, and entertainment that they like. This empowers them to exercise autonomy in decision-making and cultivate a firm set of values based on their personal preferences. Additionally, it fosters the development of their creative abilities, as they possess a breadth of perspective and are not confined by external desires. In conclusion, I believe that directing children to choose something at an age that still needs guidance will form discipline. When they get older, do not let them be a selfish person. Even though freedom is an important thing for the children develop their character and an out-of-the-box mindset. They will know their strengths and weaknesses and the positive influences that shape their life.