Around the world, the rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer. What is the cause of this? What solutions are there to tackle it?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, affluent people have become increasingly rich in contemporary society. Although some individuals strive to maintain a comfortable living stander, it is extremely complicated to keep an extra quantity of money. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this problem are, in order to elaborate on proper solutions to overcome them. First and foremost, the main reason for this current situation is the mismanagement of public money since some authorities would rather invest in their own benefits instead of helping citizens. For instance, in Brazil during the pandemic, some politicians used the public fund for vaccines in order to purchase personal items, in other words, a complete mistake. Therefore, one possible solution to overcome the difficulties raised by this problem is the creation of strict laws resulting in punishments if necessary. Secondly, the massive number of wealthy individuals has soared in the last years, due to the advance of globalization, and also by virtue of scarcity of opportunities for poor people. Moreover, these citizens, in general, are also black one which leads to the worst situation. Take secondary school as an example, the presence of white and rich people inside of college is much more ordinary. Some international research demonstrates that the number of loaded ones in the ambience is almost three times higher than poor ones. One effective solution is the creation of national programs so as to promote not only opportunities for studies but also for jobs to this population. Finally, another question that needs to be considered is the outrageous prices of ordinary products. For example, nowadays due to the global pandemic, in one week the price of some coffee increased by almost 15% per cent and for this reason, at the end of the month, the price of some foods is completely different from the last month. Families without financial resources have more difficulty overcoming this situation resulting in families increasingly poor. One strategy to address this problem is the creation of social and financial assistance by governments. The more difference between rich and poor ones, the more obstacles to tackle this vicious cycle will be. In conclusion, money is essential to living not only for the rich but also for poor individuals. In addition, poverty is a phenomenon that causes negative impacts for everyone. Therefore, governments and organizations ought to invest better public capital to become our planet a better place to live.