Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Recent research findings confirm that numerous individuals who have committed crimes in the past, despite they have been held at a prison in the long run, trend towards crime again after they are released. I believe, exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding a suitable solution to resolve it. Facing financial problems could partly account for committing more and more crimes by criminals when they are released from jail. These people have not carried out any normal career and do not have any specializations. Furthermore, there are several employers who decline to recruit these persons that stem from a lack of reliability. To address this issue, governments should provide them with some educational courses at prisons with authoritative certifications. In addition, developing a number of jobs’ opportunities could be effective in showing other people that they return to normal life. For example, I know a restaurant that is administered by prisoners who are released and other individuals get along with them. Suffering from some emotional and psychological disease can also explain why some persons keep their disapproved behaviours even after liberation. For instance, there are individuals who act out aggressive behaviours with their families or others and annoy them. Since they have not been treated, there is more likely to commit another offence. To remedy this situation, a psychologist should have been made available in prisons’ medical centres to help these persons. I think, from a social standpoint, If they are not been cured, would be more destructive people. To conclude, even though lack of suitable job and convenient treatment instead of punishment contributes to criminals keeping offence, authorities can remedy the situation. In my opinion, teaching convenient careers and psychological treatment are steps in the right direction.