In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Recently, well-educated people such as doctors, engineers and IT professionals are flying away for a high-paying job abroad. It can create numerous problems that may lead to loss of confidence in the economy, loss of tax revenue and loss of research opportunities in the education sector. I will be discussing some problems followed by the solutions. To begin with, the resettling of highly educated people from developing countries causes “brain-drain” in that country. Due to which these western nations are becoming more powerful and population-dense countries. As a result, the government of developing nations is unable to collect the tax which leads to less overall development. For instance, in India, most of the educated citizens are working in western countries due to this India is unable to transform to the next level compared to other developed nations. Owing to the above-mentioned problems, governments of poorer countries should come up with a solution which can refrain its cream population from flying away. To further elaborate, developing nation’s governments should take the initiative to fund new start-ups lead by the young population of the country. For example, there is a US T.V. show called “The Shark Tank” in which a group of a big investors look at the start-up’s idea from different audiences. In fact, they even invest millions of dollars if they find out that this idea can be successful. In conclusion, officials of financially weak countries should encourage their citizens with numerous kinds of projects and investments for higher-paying professions otherwise these nations ’ economies will never be able to compete with developed nations.