Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many individuals, sharing data is vital for invention, commerce, and knowledge sharing whereas another group is against the sharing of info for free. This essay discusses how data sharing can fulfil human beings interests. However, loss of intellectual property due to the free sharing of info could hurt business interests. To begin with, sharing of data can be an essential element for the interest of human civilisations. For the existence of human civilisation, distributing information among researchers and scholars could progress innovation a lot quicker than protecting the information. In addition, this cooperation assists fuel innovation when a crisis occurs. For example, recent outbreaks of different variants of COVID-19 have taught the importance of this cooperation as the vaccination is delivered to the human within a year, which is an achievement itself when it is compared with the past outbreaks of a vaccine. Therefore, free data sharing among scholars is a necessity for innovation in my view. In contrast, sharing free information loses the value of data in the business context as intellectual property is lost. This loss could be a significant amount of money in commercial terms that is why data is not being shared for free in many cases such as renewable energy for protecting the environment. These technologies can be commercialised in the developing world by the mature economy in the future. In the United Kingdom, for instance, the wind has been used to generate energy, which is pollution free and these wind turbines have been commercialised in Holland for energy source later. Consequently, business persons have gained a significant amount of money from these technologies, which could be lost if the information was freely shared. To conclude, the distribution of info for free due to the survival of the human is an ethical issue in my view. On the other hand, the technology ought not to be distributed in case there is a financial interest tied with it as these inventions cost money.