many people think living in the vertical city is better than horizon city. what is your opinion

Few are of the opinion that flats are better and safer compared to villas as thought by others.In my opinion,living in apartments is economical as well as safer whereas independent houses provide privacy and land ownership is exclusive to family members only To begin with, the population is rapidly growing in cities and towns, This has given rise to high-rise apartments to accommodate the ever-growing population growth. Working-class people find it affordable and safer to live in flats. land is also better utilised as many people can live in the same place at the same time. For example,a high- rise flats usually have more than 20 floors and each floor has minimum 8 flats effectively accommodating 8 families per floor. Additionally,security provided at gated apartments is excellent especially for senior citizens as well as ladies living alone.These are the reasons why flats are in demand in big cities and towns. On the other hand,independent houses provide privacy from neighbours.It will be difficult for the neighbours to notice situations in independent villas.The land on which the house is constructed will belong exclusively to the family members. For instance, the only immediate family will be occupying the house with no intrusion from outsiders. Furthermore,maintenance of the house is carried out only by family members with no involvement from others.These are a few reasons why people prefer bungalows. To conclude, the land is in scarcity due to population explosion. Although villas provide privacy and ownership; however,in my opinion,it is safer and economical to live in flats. This not only will protect fertile lands from getting destroyed but also accommodate the needs of a huge population.