Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, that the government ’s coffer splurges on exploring space has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. Some claim that space exploration the money goes into is not reliable while the administrations can splurge their funds in other fields. I would contend that while this thinking is valid to some certain extent, the governors should invest harmoniously in space exploration and other aspects to bring a better life for people. Without a shadow of a doubt, allocating finance in researching the space should be taken into keener consideration because of some tremendous benefits it brings. Due to a population boom, people have an ever-increasing demand for accommodation to live while the source of land has a strict limit. Finding out other spaces to handle this dire issue is of importance for the governors to expand the size of living area. For example, the recent report of some scientists searching for a homogenous planet with the same living conditions as the Earth's, namely Mars, has lightened the hopes of us in a new destination. Hence, it is undeniable that uncovering the mystery of space is a worthy aspect for the government to spend money on. While some redeeming features of focusing financially on the space industry are widely acknowledged, there are still other fields for the government to prioritize their coffers such as the healthcare system. Due to its backbone position in the nation’s prosperity and its low-standard facilities, the government needs to splurge money on providing more top-notch amenities and researching for new medicines to revamp the physical health of citizens. This not only creates a robust generation to serve as a labor workforce for the country but also diminishes the high toll of death in current society. For example, Vietnam in the past few years has invested in the medical system by buying vaccines and operating machines to assist the whole nation fight against the COVID19 pandemic. Undisputedly, the governors should contribute their financial abilities to the health development. To sum up, although space exploration has brought various positive merits, other aspects such as the medical industry still play an imperative role in making the country better. Because of that, the government should equally divide their money into all fields to take the most of their efficiencies.