Nowadays many people interact with each other and have changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The advancement in technology has altered the way of humans' communicate which influenced their relations. It is believed that this development has brought many advantages to people's relations. This essay will discuss some of the positive influences of new technology on the type of relationships. Firstly, advanced communication means have enabled humans to communicate easily. For instance, family members who live overseas can contact their families with just a click on a phone. Not only that but also those who live away are able to see their loved ones when using video calls. A study was conducted in Melbourn found that international students who use advanced communication technologies shown to have a good quality relationship with friends and family. Therefore, today's technology has influenced the quality of humans' interaction positively. Moreover, with the current pandemic of COVID-19, people are not allowed to visit each other to interact physically. However, telecommunication technologies facilitate the connection between friends and relatives. For example, using social media helped in informing others about personal situations, for example, whether an individual is infected with COVID-19. It also allowed peers to strengthen their relations during the global incidence by allowing them to be in touch all the time. In short, technology has a significant effect on people's contact during COVID-19. In conclusion, the advancement in communication means has pleasing effects on human relations. It advanced the interaction quality between friends and families by facilitating distance interaction as well as smoothing the connection during the world's pandemic. This essay has discussed two positivities of today's telecommunication technology on communication.