Study online Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

Issues related to study online are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that over recent years, online courses have been offered to people for studying through the internet in some universities. Despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. Both sides of view with vivid examples and the explanation to support my opinion will be shown. On the one hand, there are several demerits associated with class online. The main disadvantage is that students may not have the opportunity to engage in face-to-face activities with their classmates. Besides, people studying online have less direct contact communication with their teachers. This means that there are few moments to share experiences and discuss different ideas with each other. Having relationships with others is beneficially acquired in university life as partners can help people deal with some unfortunate situations in the future. On the other hand, there are many merits associated with study online courses. The principal advantage is that subject online courses allow learners to study in a flexible way. To explain, people can learn these courses from everywhere that can access the internet. Hence, the cost of university education can be greatly reduced; such as accommodation and transportation. Besides, people will save time on traffic congestion in some countries. An additional point is that a widespread COVID-19 pandemic can result in universities shut throughout the world, thus study online courses is a possible way to tackle this issue. Furthermore, online courses can prevent the spread of the global pandemic. For instance, because of contacting some students, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand, has announced students for learning from home and sending their work via google drive. As a result, online courses are realized more convenient to access than before. All things considered; I am of the opinion that the benefits of study online significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, Internet-based learning should be more considered both enroll and support by governments and individuals.