Some people feel that children should be educated in single sex schools; others argue that mixed schools are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The type of school plays a pivotal role in moulding the career / character of children. A few individuals believe that single sex school is ideal for any given child, while others opine that co-educational schools have an upper hand over the other. I concur with the second set of audience and the same is discoursed in this composition. It is observed that students from single sex school are often shy and introvert compared to others, particularly while interacting with members of the opposite sex. This is mainly because of their limited exposure and communication with the other sex at their juvenile age. As a result, adolescents often find it very challenging to adapt to the corporate environment where both men and women work. This makes them feel awkward at the workplace. Moreover, they might also feel left out and isolated in their workplace, which in turn affects their performance and job satisfaction. On the other hand, students studying in co-educational schools are often bustling with self confidence and are usually extrovert in nature. Third is because of the gender neutral arena in which they are nurtured during their academics. Additionally, co-educational institutes are equipped with additional soft skill courses like moral science, which aids in inculcating basic civic ethics like gender equality and respect for opposite sex. Such skill sets are highly appreciated especially in hospitality industries like hotels and aviation and thus they widen their scope and job opportunities. A contemplated survey published by a renowned newspaper shows that a co-educated student had 20% higher chances of getting campus placement than a student who studied in a same sex school. In conclusion, co-educational schools equip students with all the social and interpersonal skills they need for success in their personal and professional life. Hence, in my opinion, it is better to send children to mixed gender schools.