You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the near future, nations will be having different issues, which is not limited to the climate, but including growth of the people and awareness. I am from Nigeria, and in the next decade, it can be suggested that there will be leadership problems coupled with a high level of corruption. Everything, they say, rests and rises on the leader. In addition, corruption is also endemic in the society. These statements are quite true in all ramifications, and these are some of the challenges that my country will face, because of its lack of investment in human capital and quick judgement on offenders. For instance, we have quite a number of youths leaving the country to study abroad and they are not planning to come back, these are the people that are supposed to take the rein of leadership, while those that couldn't leave are turning to vices, because of the slow justice system. As such, if these continue, then there will be serious issues and it will come back to haunt the country. However, in order to turn the tide around, there is a need to focus on building human resources and allowing justice to be served unhindered. As a matter of fact, we are blessed with human resources and a little effort to provide proper training and enabling environment for them will make people be more responsible. Furthermore, allowing justice to take its full course will make the populace believe in the judiciary and that will abate corruption, because you know you will be punished for your wrong. For example, if people are properly educated and they know that a lack of integrity will be punished, they will adjust and live well. In other words, putting actions described above, will dissuade the folks from doing wrong. Finally, it has been predicted that there would be issues, not only with the increase of people, there will also be challenges with the environment and education world all over. This essay has suggested that the concerns we will be having in Nigeria, will be with governance and integrity. This essay has also suggested that educating the populace and letting justice have quick effect would help to curb some of these problems pointed out.