More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays mankind is considerably more frequently counting on the personal vehicle as a car which is definitely can breed some detrimental effects. Overall, this essay first will consider what type of problems this situation brings and then suggest one achievable way for resolution. Firstly, the high level of transports used fossil fuels like gas or oil can cause a significant impact on the ecological system. Since the car market started developing the pollution is sharply increasing and, as a result, the air quality is getting significantly poor over the last 50 years. The recent survey showed precise evidence that the more rate of private transport used by citizens the worse characteristics of atmosphere in the town. Secondly, the over-reliance on cars probably can influence the health of city-dwellers. Despite the convenience of reaching any point of the city, at the same time, the population tend to lead a sedentary lifestyle which may cause weight gaining, heart disease, metabolic issues, etc. For instance, in some states of the USA where public transport is not well developed and the car is an essential part of life people spend noticeably less time walking and have much more health issues than the capital residents. The thinkable solution for that might be building a high-speed underground chain that can motivate communities to refuse their cars. If locals will realize that a new type of transportation is radically faster and more comfortable than spending time in jams then they highly likely can change their opinion and preferences. In conclusion, although for some areas an individual type of vehicle is still remaining crucially important, it carries some drastically growing problems with ecology and people's well-being. The sensible way to tackle that could be creating a cutting-edge underground system that would be more beneficial for city movement.