Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that the local culture of a country is influenced by watching international media, such as films, TV and magazines. In this,essay we will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this topic. On the one hand, watching international movies ot TV shows helps people to understand different cultures other than their own. They can come to know that how the world outside works. Having such knowledge can help people understand each other much better. This will help create a strong relation between the 2 nations and they can help each other grow. This exposure to the international media will help increase the globalization effect and can lead to better trade relations. For example, after watching harry potter many people from India wants to buy their mercenaries. Due to this trade relations between 2 nation sees a high level of growth. which ultimately improves economy of both the nation. One more example of this can be, reactly new Spiderman movie(an American movie) was one of the highest-grossing movie of all time in India. In such,situation both India and American cinema have an economical boost. Some movies and TV shows also include people from different cultures to show unity and they also embrace other cultures. On the other hand, local people get more and more involved with international media and forget about their root culture. Sometimes to promote their culture it shows the other culture in a bad light. Which can influence many people in the wrong way. In conclusion, although there is some negative impacts with explosion of the international media, It's pros outweigh its cons. This explosion to international media can be good for both cultures.