Some people think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Society is torn between individuals who believe that companies are victorious in luring us to buy things that we do not require with the help of advertisements. on the other hand, some bear the opinion that we are so habitual of the advertisements in our routine life that we no longer pay heed to them. In this essay, I am going to explore both views and express my opinion in the conclusion. In today's Era, companies disburse more amounts to advertising agencies than they invest in the field of research and development. Many ventures manage to make profits with their tinkered copy of already established products on the basis of heavy advertisement. For example, cosmetic companies make millions on the basis of endorsement by celebrities of their anti-aging cream, which in reality is nothing but a sham. furthermore, strategic placement of the products in the supermarket is also a part of elaborate marketing. the supermarket owners are paid a hefty amount just to place their products at a specific place to tempt consumers into buying them. For instance, products stationed near daily need items like dairy products and toilet paper report an increase in their sale as a result of increased attention on them. In contrast to this, nowadays, advertisements are so typical that many individuals absent-mindedly ignore them. people are so habitual of seeing advertisements even before performing mundane tasks online like watching videos, listening to music, or surfing the internet that they have stopped paying attention to them. for example, I tend to hit the skip button on advertisements played before youtube videos without even paying any heed to them. In conclusion,in my opinion, advertisements are sucessful in luring people into buying products, however, people are also becoming more vigilant toward the tactics and some people have learned to tackle the temptation