Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, numerous underdeveloped nations are focusing their efforts on developing and promoting their tourism industries. There are some financial and social reasons for this, and I believe this can be a positive development, despite several drawbacks that can arise To begin with, it is widely believed that the primary reason for that trend is due to the economic benefits that it brings. For instance, a well-developed tourist industry creates a lot of new businesses and jobs for local people, and an influx of money from foreign tourists. Moreover, promoting international tourism helps to improve international relations with other countries, and to share knowledge of indigenous culture and customs all around the world. As human beings, people are interested in learning about diverse cultures, ways of living, and travel helps to facilitate this experience. However, there are a number of drawbacks that arise from the expansion of a country’s tourism industry. For example, in many regions in Southeast Asia, it has been a major cause of environmental pollution and destruction. For example, most tourists generally drink bottled water and this creates mountains of plastic waste every year. Many emergent nations do not have appropriate recycling facilities and do not know how to deal with the waste, as a result, it commonly ends up littered throughout the countryside, rivers, seas, beaches, and oceans. Furthermore, the invasion of tourists into certain places can disrupt the local wildlife and ecosystems, causing further environmental damage. In conclusion, expanding the touristry industry in a country is a positive development if it is professionally managed. Therefore, authorities should implement tourism-related policies effectively as well as raise people's awareness in terms of their importance.