Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that the younger generations should learn how to compete with each other at schools, however, other opponents are quick to point out that fact that coordination and teamwork skills are more critical to success. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of both views and then I will include my own opinion. On the one hand, some people say that competitions could significantly improve the abilities and talents of children. Moreover, children become more active and enjoy where they are in some matches. For instance, parents are generally proud if their children are won the first prize in any competitions and they can provide some valuable gifts. Consequently, youngsters would try all of his or her efforts and that can lead to successful lives. Although this kind of situation can get benefits for societies, parents and teachers should control the fairway competitions. On the other hand, other proponents believe that cooperation and group working are key to success for younger generations.Obviously, there is no doubt that every organization prefer the person who can work with a team rather than working alone or individually. For example, if the person is extremely clever but not able to work with other people would be difficult to get the job because employers are looking for more sociable people to employ. As a result, the unemployment rate might increase in some countries. To conclude, competitions are useful for our communities, if we are controlling them perfectly. Otherwise, it would bring some serious drawbacks like the increasing numbers of unemployment and hostile young generations.