Computers are being used more and more in education, discuss the advantages and disvantages and give your opinion.

Schools have integrated technology into their classes more intensively. This essay will explain the benefits and drawbacks of applying computers in schools by looking at first how it can assist pupils to study and then discuss how it makes students lazier, while the writer’s opinion will be given at the end of the essay. Computers greatly help students to widen their insights. It enables access to many sources of knowledge since people around the world can share their ideas freely and easily. Students can study practically by watching Youtube videos posted by strangers. For example, I personally study English by utilizing my computer for going online watching Youtube where I am able to observe well how the natives are speaking, and this led to a significant improvement. On the other hand, some individuals believe that the use of computers in education is likely to lead students to have less motivation for learning. Giving huge access to information encourages them to take a given lesson by the teacher for granted as they do not try to think of the answers by themselves, but rely on Google’s answers. Moreover, the provided game on the computer highly distracts them to follow the class because they deem it more attractive. For instance, the reported research by BBC in 2020 revealed that 55% of students in Jakarta prefer to use their computers for playing games rather than digging for new insight. To conclude, even though the negative impact lies on the use of computers for students, causing them to be inactive from following the class. I highly believe that it can be reduced by a supportive teacher, being able to direct them to take advantage of obtaining new insight with ease.