In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this?

To graduate from a educational institution pupils ought to pay expensive tuition expenses but a few admission cannot afford the pay due to some reasons so some people will have thought that university schooling should be free. I disagree with the above statement. Education plays a vital role in human life. Free education to everyone will cause a tremendous change in financial strain on a nation. If free education is implemented then all the universities depend upon the state fund which is not good for the general public for example government will increase the tax and GST. These days nothing is free according to my knowledge because just for education also the colleges should rent or lease a building. For,students they have to provide basic amenities like restrooms, benches and blackboards where all cannot be afforded by the government alone. If we provide free education without tuition fees it is ever hard for the universities to provide the facilities in the colleges like hostels with healthy food, rooms with neat and clean bathrooms and laundry rooms. The library is a most important place for a university informative books are expensive and very rare to be found to allocate all the books for students universities need to charge the fees. the academy should also give salaries to lectures which is taken from the fees that are paid by the admission. To conclude, providing free schooling is not a good idea because the educational institution cannot fulfil the basic amenities. But then colleges can reduce the tuition pay which can be affordable for all the people and can complete their education on time.