Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that it is healthier to consume only vegetables rather than meat due to its benefit for our health. In my opinion, although green products are beneficial for our body, people still need to have a considerable amount of meat in their meals. On the one hand, the reason why people should become a vegetarian is that vegetables can do wonders for their health. It is widely acknowledged that plants comprise a large amount of fibre that accelerates the excretion process. When individuals eat vegetables, they will function as a broom to clean the human internal organs. To be more specific, the human body excludes toxic substances that harm our digestive system in particular and the whole body in general thanks to vegetables. As a result, individuals can avoid the risks of digestive disorders and stay healthy. On the other hand, there is one disadvantage to take into consideration before becoming a vegetarian. The principal reason is that a plant eater’s daily meals are not balanced. It can be explained by the fact that meat might not be included in every meal which leads to the lack of calories and protein in the body. As a consequence, the body will easily suffer from some syndromes such as depression and anxiety. Moreover, according to a study conducted by researchers in Oxford, consuming inadequate calories can result in fatigue and diarrhoea. In conclusion, in spite of the advantage that being a vegetarian can bring, I believe that meat is also of paramount importance and people need to keep a balance between protein and vegetables in their daily meals.