Nowadays it is possibe to use computers and moblie phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary world, the number of communication has increased significantly and there is a large variety of languages. Therefore translators have an important role these days. Nowadays we have translators on all smartphones. Many people might believe that there is no need for a human who translates and others may have a different opinion. I stand with the first idea and I will discuss my reasons. Firstly, It should be mentioned that tourists are becoming more popular around the world because of our transportation system and there is a significant need to find a human translator but if they use their phone instead of renting a person they can have conversations with native people. For example, when a tourist comes to Iran they may be able to find someone for translation. However, they can use translators who is automatic and there is no need to pay someone else. Moreover, another application of this novel technology is that students can study abroad easily. For example, when a student wants to study in Italy, they may have difficulty in their daily routine because of their language. By contrast, some parts of society think that these applications that can translate need more development and they are not accurate enough. In fact, there are some words in each language which have different meanings and it depends on the sentence. This application can not be used unless developers find a way to fix the codes for correct translation. For instance, when the governments of each country have a meeting, this bug may affect their words meaning so it can affect their decision. To summarize, Although automatic translators can be useful the may get the human role in future, it need to be more accurate for some special uses. Therefore, I agree that auto- translators have gotten the human role in translation.