In many countries today, the number of plants and animals are declining. Why is it happening, in your opinion? What can be the solution to this situation?

Preserving the natural biosphere is of paramount importance in order to keep the standards of lifestyle for future generations. It is true that nowadays the population of flora and fauna is cutting drastically for some reasons. I, however, reckon that there are some measures available to tackle this issue. On the one hand, this problem could be attributed to some culprits. The world's population is rocketing and as a result, cities are growing at a significant pace. By the expansion of the urban areas, it is inevitable to destroy some natural areas to construct more housing and in turn, lose some vegetation. These areas also may be the habitat for some species and their population would be affected by losing their habitat. Furthermore, as a result of developments in technology and lifestyle, more contamination is being applied to the environment, from harmful gases to plastic garbage. However, with some measures taken into consideration by governments and individuals, this problem could be resolved. Governments can set strict laws and regulations for the industries which litter in nature and water bodies. In addition, they can control the population rate considering the available natural resources and residential lands. When it comes to individuals, they have to increase their environmental awareness by reading reports and watching programs about saving the earth. Also, the activists could establish non-profit organizations to improve other people's knowledge and keep the species from humans' threats. To summarize, although there are some reasons contributing to such a deleterious issue, I believe that governments collaborating with individuals could bring this problem to an end.