Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior while others say the amount of time they spend watching TV influences their behavior . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The educations of offspring have always sparked heated debates. The ongoing discussion is about the television and its influence on our pupils, some people assert that the programs they watch affect their behaviour, whilst others believe that the amount of time spent watching TV has a major influence on them. From my perspective, I agree with both views with a slight preference for the first one. On the one hand, it is undeniable that films can have tremendous effects on the way of thinking of children. Indeed, the globalized era we are currently living in has made it possible for people from all around the globe to watch films from other cultures, this will unarguably affect the principles of children. Furthermore, blockbusters contain many fight scenes with guns and dreadful deaths, psychiatrists believe that those films can lead to violent behaviours among young spectators. On the other hand, binge-watching television can surely be harmful to the mindset of pupils, thus this phenomenon helps instil different principles in their minds. Netflix is an excellent example, the platform asserts that young viewers watch their series for at least 2 hours a day. Moreover, kids do not have the ability to question themselves about the behaviour of their heroes. Consequently, when offspring watches continuously, they will undoubtedly adopt the moral principles of their models. To sum up, the aforementioned reasons clearly stated that specific programs and long hours of watching series can potentially lead to a change in the behaviour of children. It is the onus of parents to control what and how much their pupils watch TV.