Nowadays doctors can become very rich. Maybe they should not focus on profitable activities such as plastic surgery or looking after rich patients and concentrate more on patient's health, no matter how rich they are. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, most doctors are known to be wealthy. It has become a controversial issue that doctors should not concentrate on their financial status by having high salary jobs such as plastic surgery or looking after high-class patients. In contrast, they should be spending more of their time on patients ' health. In my opinion, I strongly agree that patients ' health should be the first priority every professor should consider. In the following paragraphs, the reasons for my agreement will be outlined in detail. It is undeniable that some types of doctors are having a weird strategy in working in this career. The aim of being a doctor is to take care and heal the patients from sickness with equal services, while some only want to be a doctor because they want to become a millionaire, not to serve the public. It is even worse when these doctors are only running after rich patients with different services from the poor. I always believe, especially in this generation, that everyone in the world is equal. All humankind have the equal right to access medical treatment with no judgement of their financial background from people who called themselves a doctor. Whether the patients are rich or poor, come from a low, middle, or high class, as a doctor, they should all keep in mind that the wellness of these people is the first thing they should think of. To exemplify this, there was one news report on the television saying a young poor kid passed away in his mother's arms after waiting for his name to be called to meet the doctor and get his proper treatment for more than 6 hours. This was because his mother can't afford to pay more like other richer citizens, so the only thing they can do at that moment was to wait, wait until the child. Therefore, I agree that it is extremely essential for doctors to take the patient's health as their first priority. In conclusion, it is true that some professors, nowadays, are focusing more on wealth but not what they are supposed to do as a doctor, which is to cure the citizens with equality. I am totally agreed that the wellness of the population is the most important point where all doctors should be focusing on, not the patients ' financial background.