International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinion on this?

Nowadays, more than ever, people are travelling across nations in their quest to explore the globe. This increase in international tourism has improved the earnings of host countries and airlines and contributed to the exchange of goodwill between nations. Although some issues like the increase in pollution and petty crimes are concerning, in my opinion, this is a very positive trend. In the following paragraphs, I will analyze this issue with adequate examples. The internet has spawned travel vloggers and travel channels. These intrepid sources visit all parts of the world and present the beauty and charm of the various destinations to people across the globe. Also, many countries are providing attractive features like visa on arrival, permits for vehicles, convenient forex facilities, improved safety etc. to the tourists, coupled with airlines who offer cheap airfares and other sops. Thus, many tourists are crisscrossing the planet and this has been a boon for many. Tourism provides jobs to many people and a means of earning for many small businesses. It promotes local culture and increases fraternity among the nations. A spin-off of tourism is that it brings development to remote areas. Of course, the tourist also gains pleasure and knowledge from his travels. Having said that, tourism creates a strain on local infrastructures like roads and water supply. It taxes the local authorities as petty criminals try to swindle money. For example, the city of Paris is famous for pick-pockets. Also, there is the problem of pollution-each of the giant cruise ships generate tons of raw garbage daily and discharge them untreated in the pristine ocean. In conclusion, in my opinion, international tourism is a very positive development and needs to be promoted. All the same, the pressing concerns for the safety of the environment should be addressed at the earliest.